税务审核及税务调查(TITA)

我们将是您TITA服务的首选!

税务调查

内陆税收局在打击逃税方面立场坚定,为找出舞弊以及/或蓄意逃税的证据,他们将对涉嫌逃税的纳税者展开税务调查。一旦涉嫌逃税,纳税者可被征收高达3倍尚未缴付税务的特别罚款,罚款额介于1千令吉至2万令吉,或监禁不超过3年或两者兼施。

一般上,纳税人被税收局突击调查时都会备感压力、无法集中精力及采取正确的应对步骤。假若纳税者没有恰当处理调查案件将会造成大量时间与大笔金钱的损失。为此,纳税者应寻求有经验的专业税务咨询顾问来帮助处理被调查的税务,以尽量降低税务成本的负担。至于个人在税务调查时需准备资本负债报表等文件,对纳税者来说可是充满挑战性的。

我们可以提供税务调查的专业咨询服务,在官员进行税务调查时给予您全力的支援及指导,并让您知道哪些事情应该做或不应该做。

税务审核

在自行估税制度下,内陆税收局为了确保纳税者遵守税务条例,对税务申报的要求也日趋严格。这可能导致纳税人须缴付额外的税务调整或罚款。因此,企业必须谨慎处理税务审核,千万不可掉以轻心!一旦被税收局抽查进行税务审核,个人及企业现在不必再担忧了,我们将提供三种不同的服务以协助应对官员的税务审核:-

  • 税务审核预览服务

在内陆税收局进行实地审核之前,我们可以预先检阅客户的业务记录以及相关文件的摘要,进行模拟实地审核。

  • 税务审核检讨服务

当内陆税收局进行实地审核时,我们可在场协助客户面对内陆税收局所提出的种提问并給解答。

  • 税务审核后检讨服务

在必要时,我们将协助客户面对内陆税收局的询问及提供解决方案。

Tax Investigation and Tax Audit (TITA)

We pledge to be the No. 1 choice in TITA!

Tax Investigation

The local tax authorities take aggressive stance to combat tax evasion by conducting tax investigation on suspected taxpayers to detect fraud and/or willful evasion. Special penalties as high as treble the amount of the tax undercharged, a fine between one thousand ringgit and twenty thousand ringgit, or imprisonment of not more than 3 years or both could be also imposed.

Taxpayers under tax investigation are usually panic, stressed and are not able to think clearly and act rationally. An undesirable strategy in managing the investigation cases may result in loss of thousands, if not, millions of ringgit. Furthermore, one may need to prepare mean test, capital statement and etc. which is technically challenging.

We offer you our Professional Tax Investigation Advisory Services and give you the most invaluable support & guidance as to the Dos & Don’ts during an investigation. Together, we can work out the best solutions.

Tax Audit

Tax audit is regularly carried out by the Inland Revenue Board (IRB) officers to enhance tax compliance. It is especially intensified under the self-assessment system. Tax audit may result in additional tax adjustments being made and penalties being imposed. Therefore, an appropriate approach must be adopted in handling tax audit cases.

If you were chosen for a tax audit, you need no worry because we provide three different types of services to suit your needs:-

  • Tax Audit Pre-View

We will conduct a pseudo field audit by previewing your selected business records and extracting relevant supporting documents before the actual field visit by the IRB audit officers.

  • Tax Audit Ou-View or In-view

We will be by your side to help you attend to the IRB officers’ needs and queries whilst they are visiting you.

  • Tax Audit Post-View

We will assist you to narrow the scope of the IRB officers’ queries and negotiate for better terms where applicable.